My web career

Reading the Social Media Examiner, a constant source of enjoyment and information, I ran across their recommendations for several new generation tools to measure your social media presence. A very interesting one is MyWebCareer, from whom I’ve already learned:

– that I am missing several connections from a couple of my previous workplaces (more due to a sequence of name changes of the company than anything else) and I definitely need to gather some endorsements

– that my web presence in some of the previous jobs does not reflect my role in those companies

– that some of my language on Facebook is objectionable

Overall, my brand is healthy, and I enjoy knowing that my internet search foot print is high. Check it out here and make sure to check yours while you’re there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Communication, Media related

Leave a Reply

