It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new … errrr

This year I didn’t resolve to post more. I figured that I’d already done that twice and it didn’t seem to work, so I’ll just go along without planning. If I post, then I’ll stick to my philosophy of it being worth reading (so I’ll write long-ish posts, as before). If I don’t, I refuse to feel guilty about it.

But the truth is, I feel a little guilty. I was one of the first people to blog in Romania. I was THE first to blog about communication. I still love writing. So not blogging is just a failure of discipline that I DID resolve to eliminate in 2014.

And I also feel silly. Take a look at this:

http://www.forbes.com/special-report/2014/30-under-30/marketing-and-advertising.html

This is Forbes 30 under 30 top for 2014. The overwhelming majority of nominees in marketing and advertising are involved in tech or social media. A large number deal with consumer insight. All of them are busy, inspirational achievers.

It’s a new digital life, and I want it back.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

